Vienna Cricket Club (VCC) is the oldest and one of the most active cricket clubs in Austria. The club was founded in 1975 by an English teacher together with his Austrian pupils. Since the early years the club has grown in terms of members and infrastructure. The club has an international flavor, with players from countries, such as England, Australia, South Africa, New Zealand and Austria.

In 1995 the club obtained its own ground in the village of Seebarn (North of Vienna), which has been developed in the subsequent years. Seebarn is now one of the best cricket grounds in central Europe and has been the venue for international tournaments (including the ECC Trophy in 1999 and 2001), as well as club and national team games against high quality touring teams (including the MCC in 1996 and 1998, and the Crusaders of Victoria, Australia in 1999, 2001 and 2003).

VCC has won the domestic league title twice, the last time being 2004, and the cup competition once. The club caters for all standards of players and offers a wide range of playing possibilities from competitive games (50 over league and T20 competitions) to friendlies (usually 40 overs) and inter-club T20 games on Friday afternoons. The social side is also catered for with regular after-game BBQs.

We are always open for new members and hope to hear from you! For further information about the game and the club feel free to browse the rest of our website and drop us a line!

Kind Regards,
Wolfgang Tesar
(Chairman, Vienna Cricket Club)

  • 1975 - Founding Year
  • 1995 - Seebarn Cricket Ground opend
  • 1996 - First full Open League Season
  • 2001 - Seebarn Cricket Ground II opened
  • 2001 - Seebarn Pavillion opened


  • 1992 - Open League Title
  • 1995 - ÖMS Winners
  • 1996 - ÖMS Winners
  • 1998 - Wintercup Winners
  • 1998 - ÖMS Winners
  • 1996-2001 - National Indoors Winners
  • 2000 - Trophy Winners
  • 2004 - Open League Title
  • 2007 - Marsala Cup Graz Winners
  • 2007 - Open League Viennese Plate
  • 2008 - Wintercup Winners

Prominent Touring Teams

  • 1996, 1998 - Marylebone CC
  • 1999, 2001, 2003 - Crusaders CCC
  • 2004 - Berlin CC
  • 2007 - Honourable Artillery Company CC
  • 2007 - Follies Farm CC